Wee Bit of Me Wednesdays

one} who’s the funniest person you know?

I know I don’t “know him” know him, but I just gotta say Vince Vaughn.  I laugh almost every time he speaks.  I love the neurotic, fast-speaking, psycho-babble type humor he does…. but in real life, the hubby can come through for a laugh in almost every occasion.

{two} were you a michael jackson fan?

There is no were about it, The Man in the Mirror still makes a weekly debut on my Ipod.  I liked him, a bit creepy, but talented.

three} what was your favorite book as a child?

I really liked The Giving Tree, and all the Shel Silverstein poetry books….oh! and the Madeleine books! That little girl had all the luck.

{four} what’s the most delicious meal you’ve ever eaten?

I don’t even know, I am not a brave eater! G and I went to New Orleans when we were dating, and ate an ice cream dish that was life-changing.  It was vanilla ice cream with port wine, I think we ordered two each. To be young again.

{five} if you could eliminate on thing you do each day in the bathroom so you never had to do it again, what would it be?

Does wiping tiny heinies count? I won’t even whine about that, I am quite pleased that I only have to do this in the bathroom now! Let’s see…. going to say putting make-up on.  I don’t really know what I am doing, and tend to think people look better without.  And also on the list are things I don’t do because I already eliminated….. hair drying or straightening ( which I confess, can tend to improve ones looks).

{six} if you could ask barak obama one question, what would it be?

I would probably just ask what he really wishes he could  do for America.  You know, a perfect world scenario.  You are President of an awesome country and unlimited resources ( and support)…. How do you want to leave your mark?

{seven} what’s the best place near you to get a drink?

Ummm…the fridge.  After that, G and I have our eye on a few cute pubs in downtown Augusta, but they don’t seem to be child friendly…and we don’t have a babysitter.

{eight} what kind of music can you just not stand to listen to?

Heavy metal! Bleh! If I want high blood pressure, anxiety and lots of screaming, I will just take my kids shoe shopping at the mall.

{nine} who and when was your first kiss?

Oh dear… in all it’s pathetic glory… I don’t remember.  The options that are most prevalent in my mind are : summer camp playing truth or dare or at my friend Paule’s house in Virginia.  Both situations date this to circa 1993-1994.

{ten} what 3 things do you think will become obsolete in the next ten years?

1. home phones

2. paper checks

3. DVD’s

Now it’s your turn!

4 responses to “Wee Bit of Me Wednesdays

  • Heather

    1..Will Smith!!! He makes me laugh, even when he’s trying to do a serious movie. Just an all around funny man!
    2. We weren’t allowed to listen to him growing up, but I do like “The Man in the Mirror”
    3. Favorite book as a child? Babysitters Club books..don’t judge:o)
    4. Favorite meal? hmm..anything that I don’t cook?!
    5. I agree putting on makeup, I don’t know how to do it, I wish I had the “perfect” skin where I didn’t have to wear it!
    6. ha! Obama ?…where’s the money to pay MY mortgage…haha!
    7. We don’t go out often anymore, so I’d say Kyle makes some REALLY good drinks!

    8. Agree, Heavy Metal..I don’t know what they are saying, and it makes my heart race.
    9. That would be Kyle..I know, sad..but also “special”..he’s my one and only!

  • OriginalPsyn

    I absolutely love Shel Silverstein. That’s another favorite book of mine to read to my son.

  • Mary Lindsey

    Hey girl,

    Thanks for commenting on my post. I’m sorry to hear about your hubby’s friend – that news is never easy to receive. Don’t worry…I totally will focus on the good times – you have to! I’m a glass half full girl anyway 🙂 Hope you are doing well… I’m totally jealous you are moving to CO (saw it on facebook!) I’ve always wanted to go to CO…maybe I’ll come visit you 🙂

  • Clueless

    Your answer to #8 had me choking on my wine. Fantastic answer. And #1 is a personal favorite. I would marry Mr. Vaughn, if I could.

Leave a Reply

