Wee Bit of Me Wednesdays

{one} what was your favorite birthday gift?

I will have to stick with my new Canon 50d… it’s delightful.  I was pretty high maintenance for my 30th bday, and enjoyed my big surprise.

{two} have you ever been cow-tipping or snipe-hunting?

No…and I don’t know what that is, but no.   I never grew up near cows, so this wasn’t an option, but glad I never had to hear about it either.  From everything I have heard, the cows are injured doing this, which puts it closer to cruel than funny, to me.  What is a snipe?

{three} what’s the strangest talent you have?

With very little emphasis placed on “talent”… I can move the bones? on top on my knuckles back and forth… which is very hard to explain…. and rather gross to watch.

{four} what are your favorite kind of chips?

Those really crispy potato chips, maybe they are kettle cooked, but that have a lighthouse on the bag.  They are delicious.  But, I am dieting…so let’s not talk about it.

{five} do you know any tongue twisters?

Not really… Sally sells sea shells by the sea shore… I never understood why it was fun to sit around and say these.

{six} what was the last movie you saw in a theater?

Eat Pray Love… I really enjoyed getting to see all the locations on film ( I REALLY want to go to India one day)…but it was not as good as the book. ( of course)

{seven} do you collect anything?

No… I am tempted to throw everything I own away at least once a week. So the last thing I want to do is add more stuff…. although, I would love a few antique cameras.

{eight} what is something you wish you were better at?

Hmm… Maybe cooking. I don’t really have any desire to be a great cook, but it would be practical.

Oh! I know! I need to be better at directions… I spend a great deal of my time behind the wheel lost.  Even with GPS, don’t judge.

{nine} what’s the worst habit you have?

Procrastination….or clicking away on the computer ( insert: Kindle, remote) when I should be sleeping.  But maybe I am just procrastinating about sleep.

{ten} when you wake up, what is the first thing you think?

Are the kids up? Where are they?

Your turn!

Leave a Reply

