Sweet-ness

I am approaching week 7 of my diet,  healthy eating purposeful eating journey.

I am eating intentionally. Sounds strange, but it is the only way I can describe my recent “dieting” technique.

And before I eat, I consider what sort of fuel my body needs.  It has actually worked brilliantly!  Not just for weight loss, which it has definitely helped, but mostly for my sanity. I think about what I eat more, but think about eating far less.

And I don’t cheat, because I would only be cheating myself, which seems self-destructive.

It has been pretty revealing to track and consider eat bite.  Not just for my eating habits, but for my life in general.   I am sure I will blog about this more, but have hesitated because I don’t want to get stuck in a race to a number. Because it is not about that.

And how I have come to love apples.  They are delightfully sweet, and filling and provide a little energy kick in the late afternoon.

If only I could get my hands on some Harry and David pears….mmmmmm

the mind of mrs. magoo
Happiness Is...

Lovely Photo - Wordless or Not-So-Wordless Wednesday at Aspire


4 responses to “Sweet-ness

Leave a comment