Wee Bit of Me Wednesday…errr Thursday


{one} what is your happiest childhood memory?Summers in Orlando with my grandma. Camping. Summer Camp at Four Winds* Westward Ho.  Riding horses at the Grand Canyon. Ice Skating in Squaw Valley.
{two} what is your middle name?Lee. It was my grandma’s, and now it is A’s middle name too.
{three} what’s the habit you’re most proud of breaking?Hmmm…. I can’t think of one.
{four} what do you order when you order chinese food?Usually sweet and sour chicken. This will be changing, however, as there is ZERO value in that meal. So, I am open for healthier suggestions.
{five} what’s the best bargain you’ve ever found at a garage sale or thrift store?I do find bargains, but I constantly hear my mothers voice in my head, ” It’s on sale for a reason, Brittany!” So, I can’t say I am a huge bargain shopper. And when I do bargain shop, I am excited for the low price, for about an hour.  Then I wish I had saved my money, and gotten what I really wanted later. But re-reading this question, sorry, I don’t garage sale or thrift store shop.
{six} what’s the best costume you’ve ever worn?
I was a 50’s girl for about 5 years growing up.  My mom made it, and I wore it long enough to make that time feel worthwhile. But, I have never really liked Halloween, so this is tough.  J wants me to dress up this year. He thinks I would make an “awesome” Bat Woman. Not sure I can waltz around in a cape and pleather knee-high boots, even for him.
{seven} who’s your favorite game show host?
The Jeopardy guy… he always is careful to use the correct accent when pronouncing crazy things.
{eight} what’s your favorite breakfast food?
I love breakfast! It is my favorite meal. I dream about the oatmeal pancakes from this restaurant called the Flying Biscuit in Atlanta.
{nine} what’s your least favorite word?
Oh there are SO VERY MANY!  And I feel so strongly about them, that I wouldn’t even want to write them. But, the first one that comes to mind is a four-letter word that starts with F….and rhymes with cart. Luckily, if I don’t like a word, I just make up a new one.
{ten} describe something that happened to you for which you have no explanation.
This is very philosophical. I wish I had a better memory. I sometimes have flashes of memories that seem really random, but I think it is because I don’t remember the whole story. And if there was a story I couldn’t explain, I would analyze it to death. At which point, I would probably have 4 or 5 theoretical  explanations.

Leave a Reply

