Wee Bit of me Friday

{one} what is your biggest pet peeve?

Hmm…. this is not hard to define, but rather hard to explain.  I have issues with noise. Sometimes they can be masked, other times they can cause problems. For example, any saliva-like sound while chewing gum/eating/kissing/talking/nail biting/scratching/WHISTLING!! will force me to leave the room. This can apply to people sitting behind me in movie theaters eating popcorn.  I hear the sound, and literally fixate on the awfulness of the disturbance and can barely focus on the task at hand.

This also applies to people who sing over the radio.  I know this doesn’t make me popular, or even fun to be around, but I feel better getting it out.

{two} what is your favorite dessert?

I really do enjoy a nice bowl of Vanilla ice cream.  However, I do need to mention the Vanilla ice cream with port wine I had in New Orleans again, because it did change my life.

{three} what is the first thing you notice about people?

The way they talk about life/others/their children/work/themselves.  If they talk about money a lot. If they are dogmatic in any direction. None of these are deal breakers, they just stick with me a long time.

I don’t really notice one single feature, but more of a “feeling”.

I have fairly a high opinion of myself in terms of my ability to trust this instinct, and get quite upset when it is wrong.

{four} are you usually late, early or right on time?

Late. Not terribly so, but I really do not like being early.

{five} have you ever fired a gun?

I am not sure. I have fired a BB gun at my grandpa’s house in NC circa 1990.  I don’t like them, really. I am not a huge fan of even moving ours from place to place.  G wanted to get me one, for myself, when he is gone. This made me laugh.  I am about 97.2% certain I could not shoot anyone.  To which people think ” what if they were hurting your baby??” and I am not sure, seeing as though I still harbor ill thoughts towards a 3 year-old who purposefully made A fall at school today, it may be possible.  However, I am not sure my children’s health or psyche would profit any  knowing their Mommy killed/maimed someone.  I know mine wouldn’t.

I apologize for the confusion many are suffering while reading this, knowing I am married to a hunting soldier.

{six} are you right-handed or left-handed?

Right-handed…. does that say something about me?

{seven} which do you prefer: coke or pepsi?

Coke….Diet… and it is a BIG problem.  Do not believe the hype… it in NO way protects ones figure to go Diet.  Yet, I still drink.

eight} do you dance crazy when no one is looking?

Crazy? No.  Awesome? Yes.

J and I have been waltzing around the house since he was about 6 months old, A joins in now.

There is no shame in my game here people.

Turn on some Black Eyed Peas, and watch out!

{nine} what’s your favorite movie snack?

Oh my.  Movie theater popcorn used to be a dream.  But, it simply is the most horrible food choice one could make for their body.  So, I bring along an apple or a chocolatey protein bar.  This was not easy for the first few times.

In fact, the first time I went and did not get popcorn was to see Eat, Pray, Love.  Which I find very meaningful.

{ten} do you scream on roller coasters?

No. When faced with extreme emotional, I become silent. Fear/anger/love/happiness/excitement = quiet. Makes no sense.

Leave a Reply

