Wee Bit of me Wednesday

{one} grilled or fried?

Grilled.  It’s an aspect of cooking that I am starting to enjoy.

{two} if you could change one thing about where you live, without worrying about money, what would you change?

Hmm…. I live in an Army house…. so this is a bit tough.  But, I do think a change to any place that makes a huge difference is flooring, at least aesthetically speaking.  However, knowing my domestic weaknesses I may opt for a completely redone kitchen, to inspire some cooking.  And an amazing closet, with organization already in place.  Maybe a nice chair in their to sit and ponder as well.

{three} what is your favorite time of day?

Nighttime.  I love dusk.  I love being outside at that time.  However, having children has really given me a love of time that is all my own.  Which, for a stay at home Mom is very limited.  Leaving me reading, computering, TV’ing, relaxing into the wee hours.

{four} what’s your favorite cereal?

Not a big cereal eater.  Which would be the largest difference between G and I.  He would live off of cereal. I actually have never sat down and had a bowl of cereal with milk.  But Cinnamon Toast Crunch is pretty tasty dry.

{five} do you open your mouth when you put mascara on?

Yes, I am human.

{six} if you could make any fictional character come to life, which would it be?

Oh my…. Don Quixote.  I imagine he is the best friend that everyone needs. Accentuating your positive traits, and bringing a fairy tale to life.

{seven} what are your favorite pizza toppings?

Hmmm… in a previous life, when pizza was something I could eat without shame– I would say sausage.

{eight} are you a heavy or a light sleeper?

I am a very heavy sleeper, which is why I do not like being the only adult in the house at night.  However, I am finely tuned to the sounds of my children- and wake instantly.

{nine} what is your favorite board game?

I really enjoy LIFE, or Monopoly.  But can’t remember the last time I played either.

{ten} what star/celebrity do most people say you look like?

I have heard Katherine Heigl.  Which I take as a compliment, and don’t let it go to my head.



Leave a Reply

