{one} have you ever crawled through a window?

I am sure I have.  My mother is convinced I was sneaking out during my late teenage years, but the truth (as paranoid as it may sound) is that I did not.  One episode of Ameria’s Most Wanted prevented any wandering into the darkness.

I am sure I have crawled through a window before, but would probably not attempt this now.

{two} what’s one subject that you wish you knew more about?

Oh…Good one! I can not think of a single subject I do not want to know more about.

But… I do really want to learn another language.  I can get by in Spanish, but I want to learn something I love (which is very Eat,Pray, Love of me).  I am leaning towards French, which was almost solidified when I heard A singing “Frere Jacques”.  I think speaking, reading and dreaming in French would be delightful.

It also will come in handy when I am sitting in a French cafe enjoying my delicious French food, and drinking my divine French wine.

{three} who’s your favorite villain?

Dexter will rate pretty high on this list.  That show is really interesting to me, and I love when any book/show/film can make me like what is not natural to like.

I wish I could think of a female villain that I love, but honestly most female villains are irritating.  Using their body, sexuality or charm to work their evils.  It is just so typical.  But, if you know of any great female villains, pass them along.  🙂

{four} have you ever hit a jackpot on a slot machine?

No, but I wont BINGO on a cruise once.  It was both exciting and humiliating to yell “Bingo”.

{five} what is your favorite disney movie?

“Beauty and the Beast”…hands down.

The children just got it, and I just love the messages and the music.

{six} if the whole world were listening, what would you say?

“Come on people now, smile on your brother….everybody get together and try to love one another….right…now”

…  I have no idea.

{seven} if you could choose one song to describe you or your life, what would it be?

Hmm…. I can’t deny my deep, deep love of Janis Joplin, and while I have not reached her heights of bitterness (some may argue this point), a good dose of “Bobby McGee” and “Piece of my Heart” are always spirit lifting.

Directly opposing that is my love for Beyonce’s ” If I Were a Boy” and some Regina Spektor with “Samson” and “Fidelity”….

Not sure any “describe” me life, but I appreciate them all for very particular reasons.

In college a boy dedicated a Garth Brooks song describing “me”, but I can’t remember the name( “..She’s fire and ice…” for your country lovers).  I do, however, feel a special fondness for “Sail my Vessel”  courtesy of Mr. Brooks.

{eight} your desk: messy or organized?

I don’t have a desk, but if I did, it would probably be messy.  If not messy, a bit cluttery.

{nine} have you ever had surgery?

I had my tonsils out when I was 20, after a bad bout of mono.  This one illness, or time in my life, would have a large impact down the road.

*** Public Service Announcement- remove the children’s tonsils early if they cause problems, it is FAR less pleasant at 20.***

{ten} if you could have any animal as a pet, what would you have?

A horse.  And someone to keep,clean and care for said horse.

I would love to be able to take off on a nice horseback ride whenever the whim struck.

Your turn…..

Leave a Reply

