{one} have you ever seen a ghost?

Negative.

{two} when was the last time you dressed up for halloween?

I don’t know.  I vaguely recall some Pimp and Ho Parties in college, but I don’t think I have dressed up since then.  I was a wee-bit tempted to be a nun when I was expecting. 🙂

{three} what’s your favorite candy?

Tootsie rolls have been appearing often in my thoughts lately.  I am not a huge candy person, but I do love Swedish Fish.

{four} did you have a favorite costume growing up?

Let be start by mentioning that there is nothing in this world (physical world) that I loathe more than BEES.  That being said, I very much enjoyed dressing up like one when I was a little thing.  And A carried on the tradition last year.  Maybe I will bring it back… next year… I am going to need a whole year to get my yoga on big-time.

{five} did you carve pumpkins this year?

Not yet, but I think it is going to happen tomorrow.

{six} what’s your favorite scary movie?

I DO NOT LIKE SCARY MOVIES.

My mother, being the profound woman she is, has always told us to not put things like that in our heads.  Because when you are old and senile you want only good things to think about.  Which I find a lovely thought.  And it gives me a really prolific sounding excuse for being too scared to watch.

{seven} haunted houses or corn mazes?

Corn Mazes…. very much enjoy. Haunted houses are a bit sweaty to me.  So many people are there, crowded in hallways and tiny rooms with fake steam and smelly face paints. And then, when you are adjusted to the stank of strangers, crazy looking people start jumping out. Nope, not for me.

{eight} are you superstitious?

I say no… but I might need to say yes.  I have certain things I do, in situations where I am nervous. For example, I am not a real nervous traveller, but have a sort of “taking off” routine.  Not sure I think anything bad will happen if I don’t, but also not willing to find out.

{nine} have you ever owned a black cat?

Black and white as a child.  Maybelleine- she looked like she had eye liner. On the note of #9, I will notice if a black cat walks in front of me or my car.

{ten} what are you plans for this coming halloween?

Well the U.S. Army celebrates Halloween on October 29th, Friday.  So we will go Trick-or-Treating with our friends in the neighborhood.  Saturday we have a costume party, and then Sunday we will probably take the kids to the festival at their school.  Then Monday, I will put all the candy in a bag and throw it away. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

