Wee Bit of me Wednesday

 

{one} do you still use a checkbook?

Negative.  I mean I finally have a checkbook, but it probably only comes out once a month for kiddos tuition check.

{two} what size shoe do you wear?

I am so inclined to lie…but fine…  I wear a 10…That’s right. It is the reason I hate shoe shopping.  And if the 10 doesn’t fit…well then, I don’t buy.

{three} scary movies or happy endings?

I don’t like scary movies. But most of the dramas I really love aren’t necessarily a “happy ending”.  But I can get sucked into a Nicholas Spark movie any day of the week.

{four} do you prefer spontaneity or stability?

Prefer spontaneity.  Definitely.  Makes me feel alive, like an active participant in life.  Which does not mean I really like surprises, but last minute trips or moves to Europe will always be dreams come true.

{five} what is the most embarrassing cd that you own?

I do not own any CD’s anymore.  But have owned plenty of embarrassing ones before.  NKOTB?  Salt-n-Peppa?

{six} do you watch reality tv?

I am pretty much weaned off of it…but have a few I like.  Survivor, Guiliana and Bill and The Real Housewives of DC was fascinating for awhile.  I like to think I am evolving by watching HBO mini-series now.  We can’t get enough of Dexter right now.

{seven} what is your favorite home-made meal?

My  mothers cheese potatoes…which are labelled with two words that I have HEAVILY moderated in my current diet.  I will never say no to them…never.

{eight} do you have any allergies?

I think so.  Not terrible if we are talking seasonal allergies.  I am not allergic to anything though, except latex, and it is not severe.

{nine} if you could open your own restaurant/store, what would it be?

Hmmm… I think I would own a napping  station for Moms(dads too!).  Military wives would be free!

And I would have a few play rooms and some comfy sleep rooms with TVs.  Glass of wine, and some down time.

I think it could save lives, marriages and sanity.

{ten} would you ever go skydiving (or have you been)?

I really am not drawn towards purchased or forced “highs”.  Would be more inclined to back a bag and travel somewhere different for an adrenaline rush.

Your turn!

2 responses to “Wee Bit of me Wednesday

  • Heather

    1. I hadn’t written a check in ages, and when I finally did, I had to ask Kyle if I had done it right..LOL
    2. My feet keep growing, it’s scary. I’m in a 9.5
    3. Happy Endings ALWAYS
    4. I wish I was adventurous, working on that
    5. Spice Girls..ha!
    6. I love Guiliana and Bill, especially this season
    7. My mom’s corn-beef hash, I know sounds horrible, but it reminds me of my childhood
    8. allergies? Pollen. and kids..haha
    9. I love your store idea! But, I would love to open up a children’s boutique
    10. That would be a NEGATIVE!!!! Why oh why would anyone in their right mind jump out of a plane with a lil backpack on, with strings holding you to that flimsy material?! Doesn’t make sense.

  • Mamarazzi

    ooooooh a napping station…brilliant!

Leave a Reply

