He Smiles

He smiles.

Not much today, especially this morning, but he does in fact smile.

His list of complaints today ranged from not getting a Happy Meal  to not wanting to rest.

There were many, and all were made plenty loud.

But, with a superhero cape and some time on the swing all is well.

Mommy gets a smile.

And he gets to practice what he aspires to be most… a superhero flying in the air.

I can’t decide if my favorite part of this is her expression, or the fact her fancy bejangled shoes are on the wrong foot.

Both my children NEVER wear there shoes on the correct feet.

And when we fix them, they say it “feels funny”.

She is learning how to swing on the big girl swing, which is adorable.

But, if you ask me, she is still too little. 🙂

SOOC Sunday

 

 

Ni Hao Y'all

 

The Sunday Creative

** for those waiting to hear about countdown Day 16 and 15…know this…I have not inhaled through my nose in 4 days.  Which means I haven’t slept, or tasted food.  All this to say…. packing is halted until such time as I can breathe again.  **

4 responses to “He Smiles

Leave a Reply

