Wee Bit

 

{one} do you collect anything? if so, what and how long have you been collecting?

Negative…I go in sprees of throwing away everything not nailed down.  Clutter is not my friend.  Though it always seems to be around.

{two} what is one cleaning tip that you swear by?

Hire help when possible.  Then up frequency of help when possible.

{three} who would you call for bail money?

My parents.

{four} what is one thing you miss about being a kid?

Not thinking about money,

Waking up and having clothes cleaned and in my drawer,

freedom to come /go as I please.

{five} name a few of your guilty pleasures.

Watching senseless television,  getting lost in the internet.  Reading.

{six} how early do you start your holiday shopping?

I refuse to let it become a frenzy.  I will usually devote a day or two to shopping for everyone.

When it stops being festive, I stop.

If I don’t find something that suits a person, I just don’t buy.

I  simply refuse to make the holiday about a list of people I need to check off.

And I certainly refuse to cause financial stress in my family over Christmas.

I don’t usually get in the spirit of the season until a few weeks before, I think it just becomes overkill.

I re-read this and sound like a downer, recent Christmas celebrations have sort of rained on my parade.

This year is going to be great, and probably WHITE in Colorado.

{seven} what is a family tradition that you would like to pass on to your significant other/children?

Playing board games.  Camping.

And playing the State Capital game while on road trips with other license plates.

Can’t wait until kids can join G and I playing the alphabet game on road trips, too.

{eight} what do you consider your greatest achievement?

I am pretty happy I have never used the word “ain’t” in a sentence other than joking.

And I like people.  Most all people.  I wish I knew more people, so I could further my liking.

Meaning, more people around the world.

Because I am certain life would be so much more balanced if we knew people from everywhere.

{nine} what do you do to pamper yourself?

Pedicures.  Massages.  Going to see a movie by myself.

{ten} if you were to start your own restaurant, what would it be called?

Chew with Your Mouth Closed

Ha…who knows.  I don’t think I would want to own a restaurant…some people stress me out when they eat.

 

 

your turn!

Leave a Reply

