*** WE are in Colorado!!!! Pics are soon to come.  We sign our house lease tomorrow morning, and will spend all of tomorrow moving in.  I hope to be back and running in the next few days.  The highlights are: extreme beauty, way too much food, seeing old friends, and all the fun possibilities in the next few years!!! ***

 

{one} if you were going to a remote place and could only bring one CD, what would it be?

Hmmm… I am not good at limiting myself.  But, I think that I could get by with a great soundtrack.  Which one, I simply do not know.  I rather love the PS I Love You track though.

{two} are you generally more of an optimist, pessimist, or realist?

I don’t actually think people can honestly answer this about themselves, mainly because each “title” has a bit of a stigma attached.  I don’t want to say I am a head-in-the-clouds optimist, or a Debby-downer pessimist.. and honestly, a realist just seems to be a bit bland.  But, if I had to pick, I would say realist.

{three} have you ever picked up a hitchhiker? if not, would you?

No, I would not. NO, you should not. NO, I will not.

However, that being said, I sort of admire the audacity of both traveller and transporter.  And in a perfect world, I think it would be a great kindness, and chance to experience different people.  But, if you knew my mother, you would know that she dedicated her life to ensuring I would not do such things, the world is full of creeps after all.

{four} what spice or seasoning is your favorite?

Cinnamon….mmmmmm

And since it’s the season of decadence, let’s say Cinnamon Sugar….. delightful.

{five} what’s your birthstone? do you like it?

June…the pearl.

Perfection.

{six} do you know what your name means?

Brittany= Being from Brittany (France)… my whole existence is a lie.

{seven} what is your favorite breakfast cereal?

I am not a cereal eater.  I will eat it dry, but will not ever eat with milk.  To munch on, I prefer Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

{eight} if there was an extra hour in each day, what would you spend it doing?

Probably much of the same, though I like to think that I would work out or read more.

{nine} if you could turn any book into a movie, which would it be?

The Little Prince… is this a movie? If so, I have not had the privilege.

{ten} if you could go back and play out one day of your life to watch (like scrooge), what day would it be?

I think it would be the day I had my babies.  You want to be so present, but frankly, delivering a baby doesn’t allow for such perspective.  I would love to have seen it all, I didn’t have many pictures of me and the brand new babe, so it would be a great memory.

Leave a Reply

